Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Help for simple macro
I am a beginner of QM and would like to receive help for a simple macro. I have a child window that contain differents big dots with different colors. I need a macro that checks the color of a dot and when it changes (example from green to red), after 2 seconds press automaticly the reset button in the same child window. I am aware that this is a simple macro, but I can not manage it. Thanks in advance for your reply.
Hi.... some help for me?....i try several option but not able to find a solution. Maybe need OCR software or there is a solution for capture the screen change colour?.... appreciated any reply!
Macro Macro31
Code:
Copy      Help
;1. Download the 'test_qm_bmp' file and open it in ms paint. A link in this post should be visible from which you can download the bmp file
;2. run this code, the QM icon in your systray should become purple/pink indicating it is running
;3. change the middle RED SQUARE to a GREEN square. This means fill it with the correct green color. (choose the green color from the ms pain pallet from top row, next to yellow)
;4. the moment you fill it with the CORRECT green color a messagebox will appear notifying you the correct green color has been detected
;5. AFTER you ran/tested this code, read the green comments below that explains what I have done to generate the code.
;;;;to have button-click as a last action, read STEP 5
;;-------------------------------------------------------

;; STEP 1
;; Make sure the example bmp is open in ms paint AND make sure it is active.
;; We check for the TITLE "test_qm_bmp - Paint" and WINDOW CLASS "MSPaintApp" to be open.
;; Note, a part of the title is used which will work so in
;; stead of "test_qm_bmp - Paint" , the following is used "test_qm_bmp"
;; To get the below code,
;; 1. open the 'test_qm_bmp.bmp' in paint
;; 2. above in the top right QM you see a toolbar with hand icon, keyboard icon, mouse icon....