Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Getting "401 - Unathorized" using IntGetFile
Hello,
I am relatively new to Quick Macros, but I have a quick question about using IntGetFile:

Currently, I am trying to call a webservice to get some information returned back to my project. If I hit the server directly via browser, a popup occurs with label "Windows Security" and I need to enter in my Username and Password to get authenticated. Now, I am trying to simulate this with QM using IntGetFile. When I do that though, I get a 401 - Unauthorized error returned back to the header. This is my code:

QM
Code:
Copy      Help
str getURL = "http://blah.org/service.asmx/getInformation"
IntGetFile getURL xmlStr 0 0 0 0 0 &responseHeaders

out "*********** xmlStr***********"
out xmlStr

out "*********** response headers***********"
out responseHeaders

xmlStr
Code:
Copy      Help
</style>
</head>
<body>
<div id="header"><h1>Server Error</h1></div>
<div id="content">
<div class="content-container"><fieldset>
  <h2>401 - Unauthorized: Access is denied due to invalid credentials.</h2>
  <h3>You do not have permission to view this directory or page using the credentials that you supplied.</h3>
</fieldset></div>
</div>
</body>
</html>

responseHeaders
Code:
Copy      Help
HTTP/1.1 401 Unauthorized
Content-Type: text/html
Server: Microsoft-IIS/7.5
WWW-Authenticate: NTLM
WWW-Authenticate: Negotiate
X-Powered-By: ASP.NET
Date: Wed, 06 Apr 2016 13:58:32 GMT
Content-Length: 1293

Obviously I am getting bounced out because I didn't provide my username and password, so my question is, is there a way for me to pass in the credentials when I make this call via QM? Should I use IntGetFile, fiddle around with the parameters to pass in the credentials, etc.?

I hope this was clear, and thanks in advance! Big Grin
I would try:

Call IntGetFile as it is.
If it returns an error:
- Show custom dialog with web browser control, with the same URL or with the password form URL.
- Manually enter password.